Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Easy to prepare, especially in a kitchen aid mixer. However,the texture is slightly more like a doughnut. I did add more than a couple of extra tablespoons of flour to get the dough to bind better. To get a better butter distribution I used the scone/croissant technique of grating the cold butter into the flour. I also added some grated nutmeg (always fresh grated) and ground ginger to the cinnamon mixture. I would certainly prepare these again when in the mood for a cinnamon roll but not much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I made this recipe as an activity with groups of 12 kids age 6-12. It was simple enough for the kids to execute well and a solid enough recipe to turn out well despite overhandling and measuring errors. We made some modifications, deciding that using 1/2 cup of butter for the filling made the right amount, baking for less time, and just skipping the glaze. For a quick, non-yeasted cinnamon roll these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These just didn't work out for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Our new family favorite!! It used to be a yeast cinnamon bun recipe, handed down from my Mother in law. This recipe is so quick and easy and ooey gooey. Always at least double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Almost perfect for me. Next time I'll skip the sugar mix in the muffin cups, I t was too crunchy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Delicious; quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
not worth the effort - if you're jonesing for cinnamon rolls this badly - make a trip to the store. Too heavy like a quick bread. The family didn't even want a second one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These cinnamin rolls were good, but not great. The recipe for the frosting is not right, you will need much more confectioner's sugar to make it thick...too thin and it runs right off of the rolls. I plan to try a different recipe next time. Sometimes the yeast rolls are the best, even if you have to wait for the dough to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kekaysungit
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Followed each step and everything turned out great except for the glaze. You've got to add more confectioner's sugar to make it more gooey like those from Cinnabon. Nevertheless, I still loved 'em. What's more important is that my kids and my mom went crazy over 'em. Will definitely make more next time and I'd probably add apples. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I'm a rookie when it comes to the kitchen but it didn't show in my finished product. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kekaysungit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cavite City, Cavite, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These were okay. My brothers liked them better than I did. Personally I liked them better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States