Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I've used this many times already and love it everytime. They are sweet and delicious and perfect. I leave out the currants always though, still good. Also i've been able to use this dough in making presentations (building edible artwork) etc. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I am giving this recipe 5 stars for ease of preparation and taste. To be expected that they dont taste like yeast rolls but for the quickness they were great...I know now I can make a quick cinnamon roll when I am craving one or for those Saturday mornings that I dont feel like getting up at 7am to make yeast rolls...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I tried doubling the cinnamon, brown sugar and butter mixture after reading other reviews here but found it to make more of a mess in the muffin pans than improving the overall quality. I will try next time by following the original recipe or cutting back to 1 1/2 times the recipe They were still devoured by my family. I had my wife take the remaining rolls to work so we wouldn't be tempted to wolf them all down. She said her co-workers all raved about them, so I can easy give them my stamp of approval and the recipe was also very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These were really good and so quick to make. They were really sweet though, and I had to add more flour because the dough was really gooey and sticky. I had to add at least a cup to make the dough finally form into a dough. I used the cream cheese frosting, which added to the sweetness, I think. Maybe next time I won't use as much filling - I got about 1/2 way through eating my cinnamon roll and started getting queesy from all the sugar! :) I only cooked it for 17 minutes, any longer and it would have burned. I thought they were just as good as regular cinnamon rollls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baker, Florida, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These were very good. I gave them a 4 star simply because I like yeast rolls better. However, for a quick cinn. roll fix these biscuit-like rolls are very good. My dad actually said he thought he liked these -better than- regular yeast rolls. So, I guess it just depends on your taste preference. I made mine up just like regular yeast rolls (rolling and cutting them up) and it made 8 and i put them in a smaller glass dish and baked for about 25 min. This will be my 'go to' recipe for quick cinn. rolls - when i want an last minute cinn roll fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was a great recipe and I liked it because there is no yeast. The only thing that was a little tricky was the dough because it came out on the sticky side so instead of the typical cinnamon roll look mine turned out as a swirly cinnamon muffin. Despite that, they turned out yummy! I really like the muffin pan idea, works great and I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love2Cook
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Loved it! Followed step by step and came out Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
If you want a traditional cinnamon roll, use a recipe with yeast. If you want a quick recipe for a Saturday morning that will turn out yummy and have your kids begging for more, use this recipe. I made it almost exactly as written, and we all loved it. It's not the same kind of roll you'd think of when you think "cinnamon roll," but there sure weren't any complaints around our breakfast table! Be sure to watch the cooking time carefully. Mine were done in just over ten minutes and the rolls fell right out of the muffin tins. I turned them out onto a cookie sheet like with aluminum foil, and they did not stick to the foil at all as they cooled. The brown sugar mixture didn't harden, and the rolls stayed sweet and gooey. For the glaze, I mixed orange juice with the powdered sugar instead of milk or water. Very yummy, and I will keep this recipe for spontaneous cinnamon roll mornings! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent, quick cinnamon rolls! Absolutely loved them! Only thing I would do differently is try to make the icing a bit more visible and tasted. Other than that - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States