Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made this recipe to the t. The dough turned out more like batter. It was very hard to deal with. The taste was very good but i think i would have to figure out some modifications because i liked the taste just not consistantcy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I wish I could give these more stars! The ease of the recipe is perfect. I made at 10pm last night when I saw this recipe on the Daily Recipes list, and it took me less than 15 minutes. I took another reviewer's advice and shredded my (very cold) butter to make cutting it into the flour mixture easier. (From now on, I will do this any time I need to cut in butter.) I already had cinnamon sugar mixed up, so I just melted 1/4 cup of butter (not the 1/3 cup listed in the recipe), brushed it on the rolled out dough and then sprinkled the cinnamon sugar. This worked really well and I saved calories because I didn't even use it all! Just a wonderful tasting cinnamon roll that my kids and husband loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My kids loved them.I loved them because they were quick and easy.Nice quick roll if you're in a hurry or don't want to mess with a yeast roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Super simple to make. Along with the cinnamon mixture, I add a few drops of corn syrup to the bottom of each muffin slot. It made a really goo-ey sauce....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is a super delicious cinnamon roll! IT created a crusty top with a syrup in the bottom. I've already had 2 myself including my mom. Mine came out fluffy. NOt bread consistency but it was still good. What I did was I shredded my butter and stuck t into the freezer for about 5 mins before adding it into the dough. After I whisked the flour, baking powder, salt and sugar together, I just dumped in the butter and made sure it was spread evenly into the dough. Then I mixed in the milk and kneaded the dough as stated in the recipe. As for the filling, I only mixed the sugar and cinnamon together. Again, I shredded the butter and laid it evenly onto the flattened dough. then I just sprinkled the sugar/ cinnamon mixture. As for the dropping of a tespoon of the mixture into a muffin pan, it's not nesessary since the filling just melted into the bottom of the rolls and that created the syrup for the bottom. I got 1 tablespoon and 1/4 cinnamon but I highly reccomend adding another teaspoon to get that cinnamony taste. This doesn't rly need a glaze on top since the rolls are savory enough without the glaze. :D happy eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I've used this many times already and love it everytime. They are sweet and delicious and perfect. I leave out the currants always though, still good. Also i've been able to use this dough in making presentations (building edible artwork) etc. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I am giving this recipe 5 stars for ease of preparation and taste. To be expected that they dont taste like yeast rolls but for the quickness they were great...I know now I can make a quick cinnamon roll when I am craving one or for those Saturday mornings that I dont feel like getting up at 7am to make yeast rolls...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I tried doubling the cinnamon, brown sugar and butter mixture after reading other reviews here but found it to make more of a mess in the muffin pans than improving the overall quality. I will try next time by following the original recipe or cutting back to 1 1/2 times the recipe They were still devoured by my family. I had my wife take the remaining rolls to work so we wouldn't be tempted to wolf them all down. She said her co-workers all raved about them, so I can easy give them my stamp of approval and the recipe was also very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These were really good and so quick to make. They were really sweet though, and I had to add more flour because the dough was really gooey and sticky. I had to add at least a cup to make the dough finally form into a dough. I used the cream cheese frosting, which added to the sweetness, I think. Maybe next time I won't use as much filling - I got about 1/2 way through eating my cinnamon roll and started getting queesy from all the sugar! :) I only cooked it for 17 minutes, any longer and it would have burned. I thought they were just as good as regular cinnamon rollls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baker, Florida, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States