Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
easy and great! I added chopped pecans Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My family loved them! I did not put any cinnamon mix in the bottom of the cups. I spread the entire amount in the dough and rolled it in. Instead of using a muffin pan I squished all of them together in a 9in pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was very good. But need to make more filling as when you put the bottom sugary goodness in the pan first, you loose more goodness for the middle!! The dough was a little sticky until I added like maybe a 1/4 more flour to it. Not as flaky as I would have liked but still sooo good!!! Will tweek it later! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Z

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Easy to prepare, especially in a kitchen aid mixer. However,the texture is slightly more like a doughnut. I did add more than a couple of extra tablespoons of flour to get the dough to bind better. To get a better butter distribution I used the scone/croissant technique of grating the cold butter into the flour. I also added some grated nutmeg (always fresh grated) and ground ginger to the cinnamon mixture. I would certainly prepare these again when in the mood for a cinnamon roll but not much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I made this recipe as an activity with groups of 12 kids age 6-12. It was simple enough for the kids to execute well and a solid enough recipe to turn out well despite overhandling and measuring errors. We made some modifications, deciding that using 1/2 cup of butter for the filling made the right amount, baking for less time, and just skipping the glaze. For a quick, non-yeasted cinnamon roll these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These just didn't work out for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Our new family favorite!! It used to be a yeast cinnamon bun recipe, handed down from my Mother in law. This recipe is so quick and easy and ooey gooey. Always at least double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Almost perfect for me. Next time I'll skip the sugar mix in the muffin cups, I t was too crunchy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Delicious; quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
not worth the effort - if you're jonesing for cinnamon rolls this badly - make a trip to the store. Too heavy like a quick bread. The family didn't even want a second one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States