Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Tried this twice. Great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Oh my! So easy and delicious. I was looking for a yeast-free recipe and came across this little gem. As per one of thew reviews I read, did not put anything in the bottom of the muffin tin (except I did grease with butter). I spread about 2 tablespoons soft butter, 1 tablespoon cinnamon, and only 1/2 cup of brown sugar. This was plenty, trust me. I baked for 19 minutes and they were soft and yummy. My son loved them!! ALSO: for those who are putting this down because they didn't like the texture or flavor, of course it will be different than a yeast roll. This is a QUICK BREAD... it's going to be different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I love this recipe. I did it without the glaze. And the cook time could have been a little shorter... I pulled them out about 20 min and they were a little over done, but it could have been my oven. I added pecans to half and I love that too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watson Lake, Yukon, Canada
Living In: Mayerthorpe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Eazy an fast..luv it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These were amazing and easy to make. My husband loved them as well. I made these exactly as written, this is a keeper I will be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was a fabulous recipe. I have been making something similar for years but this one is especially delicious. I have always just cut and put them on a cookie tray, but the idea of a muffin tin and putting a bit of filling in the tin gives a specially delicious crust, much tastier than simply putting on a cookie sheet! I substituted oil for some of the butter and added chopped walnuts and a wee bit less salt. This is a 5 and a keeper! Will not go back to my old recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Great alternative to traditional cinnamon rolls made with yeast! Light, fluffy, and moist with a delicate cinnamon sugar flavor - great for when you don't have the time to spend hours waiting for yeast to rise. I doubled the glaze and added a cream cheese to it for a little something extra special. Be sure to watch these during baking...I almost overbaked mine and wished I'd taken them out a little sooner. I would definitely make these again due to the ease of prep and the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These were good, easy to make and a nice quick cinnamon roll fix, I used whole wheat flour and it was also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We have made this recipe twice. The results were delicious both times. However, the taste was improved the second time by the following procedural changes: When dough is rolled out into a rectangle - 1. Spread soft butter evenly over dough 2. Sprinkle cinnamon generously (didn't bother to measure) for a nice light coating 3. Sprinkle brown sugar over cinnamon (didn't measure). Proceed with directions except do no put any brown sugar mixture in the muffin tin bottom because it makes extraction extremely difficult and frustrating. Great quick recipe when you don't have the time for a yeast cinnamon roll. Taste very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Tried to use it this morning and after following the recipe and blending everything perfectly I ended up with an unmanageable puddle of gooey dough that after adding 3 cups of flour to still could not be worked as a pastry dough. the filling was fine but the dough recipe has too much milk in it in my opinion. start with WAY LESS and work up to a cup if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States