Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
this recipe is good for a quick treat. It is good to have these kinds of recipes on hand for a last minute need. Everyone needs a little sweet something once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
It's just great!! so easy to make and gone in a jiffy. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
The good reviews made me want to try this recipe although I wasn't convinced until I ate one. These are very good and extremely simple to prepare. If you crave a cinnamon roll but don't want all the work a yeast one takes, this is the one to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Have made this recipe for years, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I just baked these. They were awesome!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fairygirl12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
very good. You should soften butter first if you are using it to cream with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Omg! Soooo good! Very tasty. I've made cinnamon rolls once before and they were sticky cinnamon rolls with lots of sugar. These ones were less in sugar but tasted great. I made a slight change though. I lowered the sugar to 1/4 - 1/3 cup in the filling and added more sugar about 1-4-1/3 cup to the real batter. Also I halved the batter and made the rolls still into 12 rolls but just made them thinner. It's a good portion. Great change. Super tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I followed the recipe and it was good. Next time i think i will allow the dough to chill in the fridge for a little to make cutting easier and to help maintain it's circular shape cause mine came out weird looking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I love these rolls, I have made them in the past and was delighted to find this recipe again. One thing I do however, is not a muffin tin but a glass pan and make a caramel sauce out of the extra mixture... and added cocoa to the mixture for the bottom of the pan. WOW. Awesomel! Caramel sauce - Melt 1/4 cup butter with about 2/3 cup of brown sugar, cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg(my spices of choice). Slow boil and mix for about 5 mins. Remove from heat and add 1/4 cup of milk mixing in well. Mix continuously for 2-3 mins and then add 2 tsp of pure cocoa. Mix vigorously and taste. Add more coco if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These are soooo good! this recipe is amazing and so easy to make. I served if for breakfast for family and friend and they absolutely loved them. I made the rolls the night before and used a stoneware baking pan. I baked in the morning just before our guests came.It is very important to turn them out of the pan as soon as you take them out of the oven. I followed the recipe as written but did not use currents and i did add a bit of vanilla to the milk before I added to the flour. The rolls were moist and soft even the next day.The recipe is perfect and one I will keep making.I forgot the drizzle but was not needed. yummy,yummy,yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States