Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I baked them in cupcake cups, great idea!They were gone as soon as they cooled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Easy and soooo delicious!! I am definitely going to be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
My husband and son made these with raisins instead of currants last Sunday. What a great recipe! I would have been very skeptical of a shortcut cinnamon roll recipe if I had seen it first, but I'm glad my husband decided to go for it because these were very tasty. The only thing I didn't like about them were the raisins, but that's just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very good! I made these with my nieces while their parents slept. The dough was very sticky, so be sure to flour your work surface well. Bench scrapper came in very handy. My only issue was the glaze...very thin as written. I added more sugar and it was still thin. Still very good treats, but not Cinnabon thick as I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These are nothing more than baking powder biscuits with sugar and cinnamon added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These were surprisingly good! Some suggestions though: mine were done in about 18 minutes, far less time than the 20-25 minutes stated in the directions, so start checking on yours around the 17 minute mark and keep an eye on them until done. Also, my family doesn't like currants or raisins much, so I used some finely chopped walnuts instead - very yummy! I also threw in about 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe! Not sure why a tsp. of crumbly cinnamon/sugar mix was put on the bottom.....it stayed on the bottom of the nonstick muffin pan, and I ended up scooping it out and putting it on top of the roll! I used raisins, and only made 1/2 batch to test it out. It's definitely a wonderful alternative to yeast rolls, and I will be making this many more times in the future.....a full recipe, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Easy and delicious!I didn't change much with this recipe and they turned out great. Instead of using a muffin tin, I just laid them into a greased 6 X 9" glass pan and I didn't bother putting any of the cinnamon mixture in the bottom of the pan (totally unnecessary). They come out as "pull-aparts". I used raisins instead of currents because we like them better. The pan's not that hard to clean, just soak it in water for a short time and no problem. Just a couple of tips for people who thought the dough was too gooey: the dough is a bit moist so I sprinkle a bit of flour on it before kneading and as I knead to get the right consistency of SOFT ROLLABLE dough...not much extra flour is needed. Also, some people said baking time was too long...you need to know your oven and be careful with timing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Delicious morning treat. I reduced the serving size to 4 (to reduce temptation of eating a dozen on my own!). I found that the bake time was too long and came close to overbaking mine (this may have been a function of the reduced serving size, but i still made each roll the same size as the recipe called for, so even if i made the full recipe, i would reduce the cook time to about 18 minutes). They didn't have that stretchy chewiness that comes from adding yeast, but they were as close as you can get without having to put in all that extra time and effort (and, if you're like me, you only decide to cook things the moment you want them, making all that rising kneading time nothing but an obstacle on the way to your goal of immediate satisfaction). I found the brown sugar mixture got stuck at the bottom of my greased muffin tins and would consider using muffin liners next time (for ease of clean up). Overall, these were very yummy and a big hit with my hubby (he kept saying "I can;t believe you just whipped these up. You're the best wife." hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have been making these for years. Favourite of family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States