Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make! It is a nice "quick" easy way to have "homemade" cinnamon rolls. I did add an extra 1/2 cup of flour to make the dough form better. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Wonderful! I never have yeast on hand so this was just what I was looking for! I didn't use muffin tins since I can't find em LOL I put these in a 9x13 glass cake pan. And had to sub 1/2 the br. sugar for regular since thats all I had. Put a thin layer of the br.sugar butter mixture in the bottom of the pan after spraying with cooking spray. Put cinn rolls on there. I rolled mine out a little thin because I came out with 16 with 2 end pieces, but put all in the 9x13 pan. I thought they were going to stay small but they expanded very nicely filling the entire cake pan! I had to bake about 25-27 mins. I inverted them onto a baking sheet right away. And just to get rid of some frosting in the fridge, I made a quick glaze and poured on top. Very delicious! Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Good recipe. I thought the icing could have been thicker. Hubby and I liked, but kids prefer the store bought brand better. Definitely take out of the pan immediately. Would be great with nuts mixed in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These cinnamon rolls were easy and the kids loved them. Thank you for a recipe that doesn't involve yeast! When cooked in a circular pan, the rolls come out nice and gooey. We didn't bother with the icing; when the rolls were heated up for breakfast, they were delicious without the extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Zion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were okay and taste more like cinnamon rolls the next morning. I made them Christmas Morning and would honestly rather eat pre-made cinnamon rolls. I think I overloaded each the muffin pan and they rose too much. (so it wasn't worth all the effort) Next time, I'll go with a cinnamon swirl muffin recipe. Still, they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are really good, quick cinnamon rolls. Though, I followed the directions exactly and my dough was really soft - way too soft to roll out. Maybe because I used nonfat milk? Not sure. Anyway, I stirred in more flour (about 1/2 c) before kneading, and then the dough was perfect! The filling seemed to be the right amount - I was worried there wouldn't be enough, but it was perfect. Definitely remove these from the pan as soon as you take them out of the oven; I could see how they would stick if you let them sit in the pan too long. Excellent recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Fantastic Christmas breakfast treat. It made a giant mess in my oven, but it was totally worth it. I think I used too much milk so the dough was too sticky and didn't "fall" deep enough into the cups, causing the butter/sugar/cinnamon mixture to overflow and run all over. But this made the mixture caramelize into deliciousness, and it's all going to end up in the same place anyway, so who cares what it looks like? A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
To make dinner rolls: Use 4 heaping tablespoons sugar, Add 1 more tsp of butter; cut butter into dry mixture with kitchen aid mixer; Bake at upper half of over 19 minutes;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Taste was pretty good. Definitely eat it warm, the brown sugar on the bottom hardens pretty quick. The dough is >extremely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States