Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These were very good. I gave them a 4 star simply because I like yeast rolls better. However, for a quick cinn. roll fix these biscuit-like rolls are very good. My dad actually said he thought he liked these -better than- regular yeast rolls. So, I guess it just depends on your taste preference. I made mine up just like regular yeast rolls (rolling and cutting them up) and it made 8 and i put them in a smaller glass dish and baked for about 25 min. This will be my 'go to' recipe for quick cinn. rolls - when i want an last minute cinn roll fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was a great recipe and I liked it because there is no yeast. The only thing that was a little tricky was the dough because it came out on the sticky side so instead of the typical cinnamon roll look mine turned out as a swirly cinnamon muffin. Despite that, they turned out yummy! I really like the muffin pan idea, works great and I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love2Cook
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Loved it! Followed step by step and came out Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
If you want a traditional cinnamon roll, use a recipe with yeast. If you want a quick recipe for a Saturday morning that will turn out yummy and have your kids begging for more, use this recipe. I made it almost exactly as written, and we all loved it. It's not the same kind of roll you'd think of when you think "cinnamon roll," but there sure weren't any complaints around our breakfast table! Be sure to watch the cooking time carefully. Mine were done in just over ten minutes and the rolls fell right out of the muffin tins. I turned them out onto a cookie sheet like with aluminum foil, and they did not stick to the foil at all as they cooled. The brown sugar mixture didn't harden, and the rolls stayed sweet and gooey. For the glaze, I mixed orange juice with the powdered sugar instead of milk or water. Very yummy, and I will keep this recipe for spontaneous cinnamon roll mornings! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent, quick cinnamon rolls! Absolutely loved them! Only thing I would do differently is try to make the icing a bit more visible and tasted. Other than that - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made these today, the tast was yummy, my kids ate them up! good quick recipe! the only problem I had was my dough was very sticky, I had trouble kneading and rolling, had to use alot of flour to dust the counter with, but maybe I did something wrong, but that did not interfere with the tast. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made these for my family when we wanted cinnamon rolls, but we didn't want to make some that took forever.These were as good as a batch with yeast, but they were a lot faster. "They were the best" and "I loved them" were some of the many comments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Best cinnamon roll recipe ever! I use the modified icing with cream cheese suggested by another reviewer. Tip: When removing the rolls from the muffin tin we use a spatula to scoop out the sugar mixture left at the bottom on the cup and spread it on the rolls. Otherwise, the sugar mixture becomes hard and brittle and cannot be easily removed later. It's too good not to scoop up every morsel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Just made these for the first time Christmas morning...family ate 'em up...didn't make the glaze as they are sweet enough as they are...highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were a good, fast breakfast roll. Tasted great and were very easy to make. I will keep this one handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States