Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My teenage daughters did not care for the carmelized crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Makes a great soup. I did use well cooked russet potatoes to thicken and red for the chunks. I also added a Colombian herb called Guascas. Got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was a very easy recipe and they turned out great! The only thing I would say is you absolutely do not need the icing. They are plenty sweet without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Baisch-Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have tried and tried again to make or buy decent gluten free cinnamon rolls, and I had yet to find a recipe that worked, until now!!! I was able to make substitutions for the flour, butter, and milk to make them allergy free for our family, and they still came out delicious! I used parchment paper to roll out the dough because it was a bit sticky without the gluten, but the final product was fantastic. I could have eaten the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
mmmmmm I will definitely will make this again. I've never made anything like this before so I had made a couple of mistakes, but they still turned out awesome. tyvm for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Surprisingly good not to have yeast. There is not much difference. The cook time was off for my oven, so next time (and there WILL be a next time) I'll lower the temp and shorten the cook time to avoid them being slightly overdone and the hard sugar at the bottom. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The dough was way to sticky and hard to manage when rolling it up. I would probably not use this recipe again. But the brown sugar mix was really good, gave it a carmely good flavor to it. And I would agree with the icing drizzle amount, not to much milk as it says. Gradually add the milk as you stir the confection sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very good,sweet enough, I baked them for 20 minutes. Would bake slightly less,maybe 18-19 minutes. A KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Carol, you are a gift! Made these last night and they were terrific. I've had considerable trouble in the past with yeast, and now I can make great cinnamon rolls without it; yay! I hope they are as good the next day, 'cause I'm serving them at book club tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Band Oakes
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
They taste really good and the texture is good for not having any yeast. I do prefer the yeast ones, but I will still make these being they a simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States