Jif® Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I received this recipe from a friend in 1983. Every time I make it I receive requests for the recipe and great praise. This is truly a "You can't eat just one! kind of a fudge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Mendenhall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This one is great! My mom always used this recipe as I was growing up and I was glad to find it on this site. The fudge has a great flavor and did not come out grainy. I will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reshableu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Andrews, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Absolutely the best peanut butter fudge I've ever made. My Mom, who is a fudge expert, thought it was better than her favorite recipe, and that's saying something! This fudge is very creamy and has a nice peanut butter flavor. This fudge is easy to make and would make a great recipe for someone who has never made fudge before. I plan to make this every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This fudge was awesome! I set out a tray of it at our last game night and it was gone in 10 minutes! So easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minivannmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Preston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Did not come out great. Made two batches--first one was tasty but didn't look smooth. Second batch was crumbly. Followed the directions and was disappointed. Read the reviews prior to trying it so I was surprised at the results. Really don't like this recipe much at all. Some of the reviews mentioned that they had been using it for years--interesting because Jif Reduced Fat Spread hasn't been on the market for years.???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paulajmcd
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was yummy and very easy to make. The firmness is perfect, and the consistency is very near so. I detect just a tiny bit of "grainyness". It is very similar to the PB fudge my dad used to fix. I wonder if using regular PB instead of reduced fat would make it even more peanut buttery. I've tried the Aunt Teen's choc fudge 3 times and came up with a hard crumbly mess each time, so I'm glad to see that this came out great. I suspect it may have something to do with adding the marshmallow creme AFTER boiling the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulajmcd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe, every detail. It did not turn out as I expected. When I let the mixture boil for 5 minutes and then took it off to stir in the peanut butter, it started getting chunky and then I stirred in the marshmallow, it got a little better. Tastes good, just looks bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Love this recipe and it is not hard to make. Already have people wanting me to make it again before Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great recipe! Fail proof. Everyone always asks for me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My first attempt at fudge it turned out great I added a tiny bit of extra peanut butter and a few peanut butter chips my husband LOVES IT!!! need to put some away so I'll have some for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicora, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leechburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States