JIF® Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I guess I had too high of hopes for this bread. It was alright, but not great. I was expecting a sweet bread, it is more of a savory bread. Although I made it sweet by spreading some Nutella on it- yum! I added more PB than called for, probably more like 1 1/4 cups. It baked for just over an hour. My husband really liked it, but he doesn't have much of a sweet tooth, unlike me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
i made this as specified in the recipe..however, i used a 8x8 pan instead and baked for 28 min. it turned out well, a bit crumbly, but well enjoyed by my teens. great after school snack topped with peanut butter and jam, with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is just awesome. I made it as a cake, never measure when I cook, so I don't know how much peanut butter I used. Added chocolate chips and made a trifle, mixed with chocolate syrup. Never got dry and was just great. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
i liked the bread but the second time i did it i put more peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
A little dry~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
As written it was just ok! Didn't give me the wow factor I was hoping for. I will try again and make a few changes. I didnt have a problem with this being crumbly. My family has ate the whole loaf, just not what we expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
this was crummy,my kids did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This bread was great! It wasn't too sweet, which I liked. And didn't crumble at all! I used crunchy peanut butter, which gave the bread something extra. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This is a very nice, easy quick bread. I used brown sugar instead of reg because I was too lazy to get the regular sugar and the brown was closer. I also put the ingredients in backwards, I mixed the pb, sugar, egg and milk all together first, then I added the dry ingredients. I also guess-timated the amount of peanut butter, 3 spoonfuls, I know it was close to the amound called for, just didn't want to dirty the measuring cup. I checked my bread at 50 min and it was done, so next time I'll make sure to check it at 45min first. I nearly ate half the loaf warm with butter and jam, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Yummy! I halfed the recipe and added more peanut butter then called for. It's a bit dry, but the flavor is great. I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobachai

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States