Jif® Peanut Butter Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I found this recipe very "floury". I would take that half cup of flour out and maybe add more 1/4 c sugar(a moisturizer), then bake it for 15 more minutes. I'll try it and let you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Not bad... the flavor was good, but it came out a little bit dry when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Wonderful! I also added some milk chocolate morsels. Super Yummy! My family loved it! I will definitely make this again, and again, and again, and...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I changed this a bit, which is why its only 4 stars, but my alterations were PERFECT! I used 2 cups flour. 1/3 c white sugar, 1/3 c brown sugar, 1/3 cup applesauce. 1 1/4 cup banana. And 1/4 c butter instead of oil. Loved this! I made 2 mini loaves w/ chocolate chips and 2 without, and it was just SO YUMMY! So pleased it turned out good, because I needed an amazing fix of something peanut buttery & banana, and chocolate. This did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great! Everyone loved it! The only thing is that I had to bake it for about half an hour more, but maybe that's just because my oven is ancient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
i eat this delicious pb banana bread for my breakfast and it taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Watkins
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I changed this up some; I used 1 1/2 cups of bananas, apple juice instead of milk and apple sauce instead of oil. I made mini loaves for Christmas presents that I plan to freeze. Great peanut butter taste! (I'd much rather taste the PB than the banana's!) These turned out very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Antlers, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is so good! None of the ingredients overpower the other. Perfect taste of bananas, perfect amount of peanut butter. Just like the sandwich! Yum. This came out beautiful. I made no changes and I was able to get two loaves from this recipe. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Judging by the reviews, I realized that this recipe was pretty malleable. I used 1.5 cups of flour and 3/4 cup of peanut flour (instead of peanut butter). I also replaced the oil with 1/2 cup of applesauce. Left the remaining ingredients the same and it came out extremely moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I am just learning the concept of "from scratch" and was really worried about making any breads. THIS IS EASY!!!! I have made it twice now and will continue to make it anytime i have extra bananas! Makes me feel like I can make anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anirtac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States