JIF® Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Perfect as is except ADD SOME CHOCOLATE CHIPS! SO GOOD! I have been making this recipe + chocolate chips for nearly every party I go to for 10+ years and I always get hounded for the recipe. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Love this recipe! I've been using it for years. I always use butter instead of shortening and they come out great. I add white chocolate chips sometimes and all the kids and adults enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I have been using this Peanut cookie recipe for years! EVERYONE just loves them! They go together in a snap, and they never last long enough to go stale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
A classic recipe that's quick, easy and perfect for any peanut butter lover. I grew up with this recipe and now my kids will as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
If you follow this recipe to the letter and not make little tweaks, this is the best PB cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I made this recipe last night. So, wanted a good peanut butter cookie. I cooked then just as instructed. They were great if you like a soft cookie. Then, I baked the next batch for 13 minutes instead if eight, milk wouldn't even absorb in the cookie. Disappointed. Flavor was good, just not a good dunkin cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Hmm there was a tie between the family between this and 'soft PB cookie'. Either way they were irresistible !!! And gone in one hour, I had to make another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Our family loves this recipe! The only modification that we found to be helpful is to make the peanut butter a full cup! Then we add a Hershey kiss to the top immediately when we take them out of the oven : ) DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great soft cookie! PB lovers only:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States