JIF® Buckeyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This recipe is top shelf! I followed the recipe to the letter and was not disappointed. I had never made these before & I found this recipe @ Christmas and made them. I am still getting praise and comments like "when will I be making these again"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I had no chocolate chips in the fridge or pantry, I did however have a big bag of ghirardelli chocolate 'pads' of 3.75 oz in weight. They had a 86% proof of chocolate, so I had to sweeten it up with some confectioners sugar. But it all blended beautifully. I close my eyes and I think I am eating a Reese's peanut butter cup!!!! They did, however prove to too heavy for the toothpick so I just poured that chocolate all over them and now just have a chocolate coated peanut butter ball!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These are okay but not the best recipe I've used for Buckeyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Love them! They were gone by the end of the day. Easy to make. Easy to dip in chocolate. Great dessert for peanut butter lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious, but no way that this makes 5 dozen. Mine were on the small side, and I only got 40 out of it. Double it if you need a lot of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
So easy to make! They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These were incredibly easy to make and they turned out exactly as expected. I used Jif brand peanut butter and the consistency was spot on. Chocolate melted easily in the microwave according to the directions. I made 1/2 of the listed recipe and got 35 1-inch Buckeye balls. I had no problems with stickiness. They rolled into balls easily and then I placed them into the freezer for 5-10 min. to harden up before dipping into the chocolate. Didn't bother to smooth out the hole the toothpick created because I didn't feel it was necessary. Then back to the freezer for a few minutes for a quick harden before packaging. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was a great recipe... My roommate and I used dark chocolate it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfection in peanut butter chocolatey goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EEClarke
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I used this recipe for chocolate covered hearts for Valentine's Day. Allowed cut outs to sit in refrigerator overnight. Very stiff but seemed to hold form better for full dipping. Also used Baker's chocolate, melted in microwave with no Crisco and had no issues. Otherwise followed the directions as outlined. Found other recipes that asked for more powdered sugar but this seemed like the perfect mix! These melt in your mouth and the mini hearts were perfect bit size! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States