JIF® Buckeyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I followed the directions and they turned out great. I doubled the recipe and they where all gone in 2 days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rowasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was a great recipe! It worked out for me well. When I made it I only came up with 45 buckeyes, but that was a perfect number for me! Buckeyes are a great treat in the fall. This recipe has less calories than I found on other ones on allrecipes, so this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emschap11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
these buckeyes are out of the world. I made these for my co-workers last year for christmas. They could not get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
The best peanut butter ball I've ever tried. Very smooth. My husband even likes them without the chocolate on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These are great! We all loved them. Tastes like a homemade peanut butter cup. I only had to use about 2 1/2 cups of the powdered sugar and not the full 3 cups and they were plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
VERY YUMMY! So nice and creamy- thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbieLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
these are super tasty. i made mine too big as i usually do. they're still good but i prefer them to be one-bites instead of 2-bites. just a tip - keep these in the fridge or they'll just taste like a spoon-full of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Great recipe!!! I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet but other than that I followed the recipe exactly...loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Great recipe for buckeyes! I did have extra chocolate leftover, probably b/c I made my buckeyes larger than I should have. This recipe only made about 30 buckeyes for me. Next time, I'll have to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSHKARENWOLFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Lord have mercy.....these are soooo good!! Made them exactly according to the recipe!! One thing I would agree with from another poster, is to make them one-bite size..they are rich!!! I gave them out as gifts and they were a big it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States