JIF® Buckeyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I followed the directions and they turned out great. I doubled the recipe and they where all gone in 2 days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rowasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was a great recipe! It worked out for me well. When I made it I only came up with 45 buckeyes, but that was a perfect number for me! Buckeyes are a great treat in the fall. This recipe has less calories than I found on other ones on allrecipes, so this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emschap11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
these buckeyes are out of the world. I made these for my co-workers last year for christmas. They could not get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
The best peanut butter ball I've ever tried. Very smooth. My husband even likes them without the chocolate on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These are great! We all loved them. Tastes like a homemade peanut butter cup. I only had to use about 2 1/2 cups of the powdered sugar and not the full 3 cups and they were plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
VERY YUMMY! So nice and creamy- thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbieLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
these are super tasty. i made mine too big as i usually do. they're still good but i prefer them to be one-bites instead of 2-bites. just a tip - keep these in the fridge or they'll just taste like a spoon-full of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Great recipe!!! I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet but other than that I followed the recipe exactly...loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Great recipe for buckeyes! I did have extra chocolate leftover, probably b/c I made my buckeyes larger than I should have. This recipe only made about 30 buckeyes for me. Next time, I'll have to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSHKARENWOLFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Maybe needs a little more powdered sugar to get the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynna_Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcade, New York, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States