JIF® Buckeyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These turned out fantastic! Very creamy and full of flavor. I only added a little over 2 cups of sugar and did not use all of the chocolate for dipping so next time I may make a little less chocolate but I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These came out creamy and just the right balance of sweetness and saltiness. One thing I did that isn't in the recipe is to put the peanut butter mixture in the freezer for about 30 minutes before forming them into balls. It made it much easier to form. I then put the balls in the freezer for another 30 minutes before dipping it in the chocolate. This made them nice and firm. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
too sweat , way too sweat. i would suggest using 2 and a half cups powdered sugar and half as much salt. it was too salty to. i will try another buckeye recipe before trying this one again! sorry JIF!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very good, but I ran out of chocolate before they were all covered and had to make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Super Quick and Yummy! I replaced 1/2 cup of the PB with extra chunky, for little peanut surprises! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I thought these were great, they were gone same day they were made! I agree that they should be bite size, VERY rich. Did these with my friend, we re-microwaved the chocolate every minute or so and kept the peanut butter balls in the freezer; pulling a few out at a time so that the chocolate would stick. Super easy and a must do! Both our familys loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe! I put the peanut butter mixture into the freezer for about 5 mins. prior to forming them into balls. This helped reduce the stickiness and I also lightly floured my hands regularly which allowed the mixture to form into smooth balls. Reduced the stickiness and messiness tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very good, and simple enough! I didn't make any changes, why mess with perfection??? Me and my fiance had the entire batch gone in a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
excellent peanut butter taste. not too sugary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CROBSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States