JIF® Buckeyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I love this and so did my family. Almost to easy. I followed this recipe with no changes and it was wonderful. Easy to work with. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Christen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Just like Grandma used to make! The only thing I did different was to add a bit of paraffin to the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
these are very easy and delicious i topped some with toffee bits better made than the ones with graham crackers,and yes i put in freezer after i made the balls they covered much better with the choc.almost looked professional very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MABAKEIT
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are really good. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect! Next time I will make them a little smaller though. 1 inch balls made about 35, definitely not 5 dozen like the recipe says. Maybe my inch is a little big!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe. These are very smooth and creamy in the middle not grainy at all. Very easy to make too. I used milk chocolate and unsalted butter. Much much better than a store bought candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I just made these tonight with my grandson and I have to say this is by far the best recipe I have used! I did, however, omit the crisco and replaced it with a little over 1/2 block paraffin wax and the finished product looked and tasted like they were from a gourmet sweets shop. I also put the dough in the freezer for approx 30 min prior to rolling it into balls to help keep the shape. While rolling the dough, it helps to keep sprinkling your hands with a little flour to keep it from sticking. I will definitely use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
As my mom always did, I dipped my pb balls to completely cover them using two toothpicks held just slightly apart so the balls wouldn't just "spin" while I dipped them. Placed on waxed paper lined cookie sheets and immediately sprinkled either sweetened coconut(my boyfriend's favorite), colored sprinkles, or chopped walnuts on them. The chocolate starts to set up quickly so sprinkle as soon as each is dipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Perfect! I found that halfway thru the dipping process I had to stick my peanut-butter balls back in the fridge to firm up as my toothpick was sliding out of it when I dipped in the chocolate. Made a great addition to my holiday cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I lost my mother's recipe for Buckeyes but finally found it. This is an amazingly easy and VERY good recipe. Just enough chocolate. My husband--a 'only chocolate' cookie--LOVES these. If I want any, this must be hid until all set!! I give this recipe 5+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Spectacular! Best peanut butter balls recipe EVER. Silky smooth and sooo creamy. Every person that eats one has nothing but good things to say about them. Definitely a homerun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States