JIF® Buckeyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My texture seemed wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
We live overseas and who would have thought we could get all the ingredients for such a yummy treat? I've made more than once already and can't wait to make again! SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Wonderful! My dad always used to add some rice krispies to the peanut butter mix for some crispiness, so I did that and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigo Flare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very good recipe!!! I had to keep mine in the freezer though because I used dark chocolate and they didn't set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These are pretty rich, and delicious. I always hate anything that requires me to dip, but these weren't too bad, I only lost one in the chocolate. Oh, and I didn't have any toothpicks, so I used skewers (probably the cause of the one that got away). Skewers worked, but it was almost impossible to cover up the holes. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious! 4 stars with the salt (It was unnecessary, imo) and 5 without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Tasted great! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These were pretty much the greatest desserts I've ever made. I only used 2 cups of powdered sugar because I didn't want them to be too sweet, and I wanted to taste the peanut butter. They were soft, but I was able to roll them into balls. I froze them first, and then I dipped them in melted chocolate. I used a corn cob holder (the kind with three prongs) to hold onto the balls for dipping. It worked great! Also, I ended up using 1 package of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 a package of dark chocolate chips instead of just 1 package of semi-sweet. They came out so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
There is nothing better then buckeyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made these with milk chocolate and everyone seemed to like them. I think I will try tempering the chocolate properly next time because it melts in your fingers too easily otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States