JIF® Buckeyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These tasted great! To make it easier to roll into balls, freeze the dough for 30 minutes before you roll. Then freeze for another 30 minutes before dipping into the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
half the sugar and butter as other recipes -- thus is much more on the peanut butter and taste is sooooo much better!! Excellent! Just follow recipe, adding in GRADUALLY the powdered sugar at the end so it is not too hard to mix in as it is in one glump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanee Van Ee-Mortensen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Fantastic and very easy. I did, however, make the balls and before dipping them in the chocolate I put them in the fridge for a bit. They hardened the chocolate for me quicker and I didn't have any drop off my toothpicks. A great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
A bit labor intensive, but they taste AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
turned out perfect. used only 2 cups of powdered sugar. made some big and some small. split them up on 2 sheets and kept rotating out of freezer when dipping. made a total of 50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Really good! I think it was too sweet, but I used white chocolate, so that might account for some of it. My peanut butter was the perfect texture for rolling! Didn't get all over my hands, or crumble. I'll make them again, but even if I use milk chocolate next time, I think I'll either use unsweetened peanut butter, or I'll cut back on the powdered sugar and make up the difference with cornstarch to save the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I still like my mom's recipe for this better. Maybe I'm just used to it because I grew up eating these at Christmas. These were still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I have made these many times over the last 3 years. Even mailed them to Afghanistan for the hubby in a care package. It can be sweet, but if you slowly add the sugar after 2 cups and taste it while testing the consistency it comes out perfect. My family and friends always ask for these during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Just made these today. They were extremely easy to make. I didn't use the shortening with the chocolate. I find the chocolate coating is thicker without it. If I had anything negative to say it would be that the peanut butter filling was a little on the soft side but, then again, maybe that's the way it should be. I also made them a little smaller than the recipe calls for. Hence, I got a gazillion of them. They were wo-o-onderfully delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I used chocolate almond bark to coat these. I stored them in the fridge without any "bloom" on the chocolate. Everyone raves about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States