JIF® Buckeyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe almost exactly, just used a little less powdered sugar because it was getting pretty thick. They turned out great! They look really nice and taste very good. The remind me of a reese's cup but taste a little more homemade. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because they are very very sweet! I probably could not eat more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great but near impossible to get the buckeyes to look nice. I cannot figure out how to dip peanut butter balls in chocolate right. Once the cold peanut butter hits the warm chocolate it starts to melt and makes a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These tasted great! To make it easier to roll into balls, freeze the dough for 30 minutes before you roll. Then freeze for another 30 minutes before dipping into the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
half the sugar and butter as other recipes -- thus is much more on the peanut butter and taste is sooooo much better!! Excellent! Just follow recipe, adding in GRADUALLY the powdered sugar at the end so it is not too hard to mix in as it is in one glump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Fantastic and very easy. I did, however, make the balls and before dipping them in the chocolate I put them in the fridge for a bit. They hardened the chocolate for me quicker and I didn't have any drop off my toothpicks. A great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
A bit labor intensive, but they taste AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
turned out perfect. used only 2 cups of powdered sugar. made some big and some small. split them up on 2 sheets and kept rotating out of freezer when dipping. made a total of 50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Really good! I think it was too sweet, but I used white chocolate, so that might account for some of it. My peanut butter was the perfect texture for rolling! Didn't get all over my hands, or crumble. I'll make them again, but even if I use milk chocolate next time, I think I'll either use unsweetened peanut butter, or I'll cut back on the powdered sugar and make up the difference with cornstarch to save the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I still like my mom's recipe for this better. Maybe I'm just used to it because I grew up eating these at Christmas. These were still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I have made these many times over the last 3 years. Even mailed them to Afghanistan for the hubby in a care package. It can be sweet, but if you slowly add the sugar after 2 cups and taste it while testing the consistency it comes out perfect. My family and friends always ask for these during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States