Jicama Mango Salad with Cilantro and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Francine Lizotte
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Wow! Great flavor and quite refreshing! My only modification from the recipe is I substituted parsley for cilantro because my husband is totally not a fan of cilantro. Besides this, I kept it as is and it's definitely a keeper. I served this with grilled marlin steaks. Perfect combination and such a great light, healthy dinner for summer dining on the deck! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine Lizotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I served this with fish tacos last night. My family hadn't had jimica before. My son described it as 'apple meets celery.' Having the mango, jimica, jalapeno and lime together was a great flavor. The salad kept really well overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is a fabulous recipe. If you like a little kick go up to 1/4 t of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoCosmom
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight. My husband said it is delicious and have to make this again. We ate it with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I loved this salad, so fresh and tasty with just the right amount of hot punch. First time I ate jicama too, will make it again adding some apples and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made this last night for dinner and my Husband and I loved it. Great crunch and very fresh and tangy. Served it with cold colossal shrimp and it was the perfect light dinner for a hot summer evening. Will be making this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M. Chudkowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Luther, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Actually, no, it doesn't take that long, and I do it by hand... I guess it just depends on how efficient you are in the kitchen :) They don't have to be perfect matchsticks! I think the general concensus around here is not to rate things you haven't actually made, but thanks for the feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
i made this yesterday it was refreshing and delicious. my husband said it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Lime Cilantro Rice

Lime and cilantro quickly freshens up plain white rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States