Jicama and Pineapple Salad in a Cilantro Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
What a great lunch!!! I used about a 1/2 cup of fresh chopped from my garden, cilantro. I used 6 large leaves of basil from my garden. I used 2 pitted jalapenos, and 2 pitted banana peppers, all from my garden. I also used rinsed black beans, and LaChoy Chowmein noodles. Thanks again! will have this at least once a week! Great Recipe!!! jimbo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great flavor!!! Nice kick to it. My husband loved it. My 9 year old thought it was too spicy (no surprise).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is so good. I couldn't find Jicama and used an asian pear instead. Perfect substitute for texture and probably better flavor. Will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was a cool and delicious salad...I made it by the directions with no change...next time I will add more avocado , none the less..an excellent twist on salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Excellent, excellent. I wouldn't change anything, the dressing is perfect. But I might add a few shrimp - and I did. ;) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was very refreshing and great for summer. I forgot the Jicama but it was yummy anyways. Simple but looks fancy...and original. Guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
WOW this was sooo good. Used 1 serrano pepper, 1/2 bunch cilantro, and diced jicama and pineapple a bit smaller so they would be easier to get in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Excellent, if you add shrimp (which is delicious) take it out before refrigerating any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This salad is simple yet very tasty. The pineapple can also be substituted by mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States