Jicama and Pineapple Salad in a Cilantro Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe sounded like it was something right up my alley. I never met a veggie I didn't like and I do like jicama but the combo of these flavors...I don't know what it was, I just really didn't like it. Maybe my pineapple wasn't sweet enough or used too much cilantro...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was AWESOME!!!! I used 1 pepper cuz I'm a wimp & about 1/3 of a "bunch" of cilantro cuz I'm impatient. Other than that I stayed true to the recipe. I will definitely make it again. Woops! I forgot to add avacado at the end...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I'm always looking for new salad recipes and this was really different and good. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it went over very well. I made it as a salad for Easter dinner and everyone that tried it liked the freshness & the textures of it. I liked that the heat kind of crept up in my mouth & didn't slap me in the face. I could distinctly taste all of the flavors. Very good & nice to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Delicious and easy. And finally -- a salad that is a little different and very original. The flavors are just perfect together. I made just as directed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I had to modify recipe as I didn't know my peppers and ended up with a caynenne pepper so I used 1/4 of the amount called for since it is hotter than a serrano pepper and substituted granny smith apples for the jicama which was unavailable at the store. It was pretty good, but I won't give 5 stars unless it is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great taste, fresh, healthy! I made this for dinner with family and they devoured it!! I underestimated how much of a hit was going to be and need to make more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is unusual, but works very well. The store did not have jicama, so I subsituted a peeled, julienned Granny Smith apple. This was fun to make. I almost bailed on the fresh pineapple, planning to use canned, but bought one anyway and used it. I described this recipe on a radio show last night while the hosts enjoyed it. They voted it tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great flavor!!! Nice kick to it. My husband loved it. My 9 year old thought it was too spicy (no surprise).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe has potential I guess. It was very bland to me. I always exaggerate the spices whenever I first cook a recipe. (Nothing ever has enough garlic or spice etc.) Even so, it was tasteless. I will give it one more try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States