Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
In place of water add 1 can of beer In place of vinegar add 1 cup of chili sauce and reduce the brown sugar to 2 tbls. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe and directions to a T. Absolutely delicious and amazing. I made no modification what so ever. There were no left overs at all. I had it with BBQ baked bean, coleslaw, corn bread and for desert peach pie and vanilla iced cream. Thank you for this awesome recipe that I will not only use time and time again in the futre but I will also share with those close to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Groves
Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! THANK YOU :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made it for traditional Friday night Shabbat dinner and got excellent reviews from my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great recipe. The only thing I did different was to thicken the sauce so that we could enjoy more of it with the brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
best brisket i've ever made. i now make 6-8 lbs at a time, because my whole family enjoys it so much. we eat this once a month. i don't deviate from the original recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
i added more spice. cayenne, red pepper and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaos08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I had a london broil I wanted to do something different with; so I potted it like a brisket and used this recipe..AMAZING !!! Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
So simple, yet so delicious! My husband RAVED about it! All 3 of my kids loved it, including the picky eater! I followed the recipe exactly except for letting it sit overnight, and I cooked it in a crockpot all day after browning it. My husband WANTED the leftovers the next day, but there wasn't enough left for a whole meal for him; we ate THAT much. I made it earlier this week, and I'm going to use the same sauce recipe today for a pork shoulder roast and make pulled pork sandwiches. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States