Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was to die for. I have had nothing but compliments on this and its so easy in the crockpot. I will always use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
AMAZING!!!! I did do some things different. I let it come to a boil then I put into a baking dish with a lid and put it into the oven at 325 degrees for 2 1/2 hours. I also added Lipton onion soup mix on top and instead of white vinegar I used apple cider vinegar. I also added carrots. It came out delicious, and I will be making this again and again! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it is a keeper. It was easy to prepare and it came out tender with plenty of flavor. I did add and extra clove or two of garlic as we love garlic. The leftovers will definately be used! Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pressurecook
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Simple, delicious, made it as the recipe was posted. Note: A cast iron dutch oven + the vinegar in the recipe can cause the meat to have an "off" taste. This is better suited for a ceramic slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pressurecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I bought an 8 pound brisket & cut it in half. This gave me a chance to try the recipe twice & have plenty of leftovers as most said that was the only draw back... not enough left over. Both briskets turned out super and I know this is going to be made again & again. Thanks for sharing!!!! Amazingly easy to make. I made exactly as the recipe was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
WOW!!! So simple & so good. My husband compared it to the best restaurant in town and he's picky. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
My Husband loved this recipe. He never eats leftovers, but he did this one. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Served this at Passover and it was a hit. Very tasty. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Litherland

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was wonderful. The only changes I made were that I added the onion and garlic while I was browning the meat. I also used chili sauce instead of ketchup. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was unbelieveable! I made this tonight and it was a hit! I can't wait until tomorrow so I can have the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States