Jewish Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Just the kind of coffee cake recipe I was looking for, and it tastes amazing too. Although next time I think I will try what other people suggested and use brown sugar instead of powder sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I adore this cake and all my boyfriends family and coworkers loved it added extra sour for moistness and it came out great.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakeera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Wonderful cake! I just used brown sugar instead of powdered for the filling and it turned out perfect. My husband loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is so good! I made this for breakfast and everyone LOVED it! the only things that I did differently were to only bake if for about 50 minutes, and I doubled the nut mixture. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was wonderful! I put the cake together the night before and put it in the fridge. The next morning I took it out and let it sit for about an hour before baking it. Then I served it warm to some gals at a meeting...everyone wanted the recipe! I used pecans instead of walnuts, brown sugar instead of powdered sugar, and part yogurt (didn't have enough sour cream). I also put 2 tablespoons of butter in the nut mixture and saved some to put on the top before baking! I will keep this in my collection of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was very good-- I can't believe anyone would only give this one star. You have to be doing something wrong if you don't like this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a great cake - I baked mine for 45 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I was going to make my great aunt's coffee cake for some company but didn't have a couple ingredients so i tried this. i didn't even finish my piece. my two guests did but i could tell by their faces that they were just being nice. which was confirmed when my husband got home and tasted. not sure if i did something wrong or if i'm just comparing it to my aunt's recipe and it doesn't measure up. would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very moist and thick! I didn't bother with the filling; just sprinkled a mixture of butter, brown sugar, and chopped walnuts on top. Only baked it about 35 minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This cake is fantastic! The proportions are just right. I removed the nuts in the filling 'cos my family doesn't like nuts, and added just one tsp more vanilla essence. Cake came out moist and creamy. I also made a cream cheese frosting to spread on top. So the cake has to be kept in the fridge, but it tastes good both hot and cold! Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States