Jewish Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This recipe was fantastic!!!! I altered it just a little bit by using brown sugar instead of confection sugar, I used 1 1/3 cup of sour cream, and I dripped melted semi-sweet chocholate on top. My family inhaled it. This one is a must make!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
awesome!! i added a lil bit of scour cream to the dough to make it more manageable and only made one layer it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This was really good. In fact, as good as the local deli's-but I would never tell the owners that. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. Many requests for a copy of it. Thanks for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
This recipe was wonderful! I cant say anything bad about it- i did use brown sugar and cinnamon instead of confectioners sugar- it tasted wonderful- ill second the notion and THANK SARAH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
this recipe was wonderful! it was a little messy and i may add a little more sour cream next time, but i loved it! i brought it to work and everyone wanted more! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Outstanding! I substituted brown sugar for the powedered sugar and it turned out great. However, I was horrified to see the amount of fat in each serving so I modified the recipe a little more the second time. I substituted low-fat plain yoghurt for the sour cream. Wonderful results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
That was the best cake that I have ever cooked. If you want to make a cake this is the one you should try. Thank you Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
My daughter-in-law is allergic to nuts, so I substituted the nuts with a 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips. It was delicious! Martha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
I made some alterations, though. First, I left out the wallnuts to make it kids-friendly. I also spread the dough in two pans - as described in a recipe in one, and a thin layer in the other. Both had different baking times. One turned out soft and moist and the other was more crunchy, but both were very good. I served some confectioners sugar mixed with cinnamon on the side and this was a very popular topping. Everyone loved the treat. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States