Jewish Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
very good. The whole thing was gone before it had a chance to cool completely. I used brown sugar with cinnamon as the topping and cut out the walnuts. I made it in a bundt pan, and it turns out 60 minutes is a little too long. If making it in a bundt pan, I would check it at 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Made for co-workers & received rave reviews. Some changes: eliminated nuts, used sweet butter and 1/2 tsp. Kosher salt, substituted light brown sugar for confectioners'. Not too sweet, light moist and delish! Thanks, Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
The best coffee cake I've ever had! It was fantastic! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZapnTatersMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Great cake, everyone loves it. The only change I made was adding all the wet ingredients (except the melted butter) together before mixing it with the dry ingredients(not including the nut mixture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Great recipe! I doubled it and put it in a bundt pan... I baked it for 55 min. like suggested and it came out perfectly, everyone loved it!! There wasn't a piece left!! I plan on making it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I have been looking for a great coffee cake recipe and this one is a hit. Even my son who is the pickiest of eaters liked it. I reduced the baking time to about 40 min as recommended by other reviewers. I probably could've reduced the time by another 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was a total hit in my house. I switched the confectioner's sugar to brown sugar and the walnuts to hazelnuts and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
In a word, delicious! Since I'm not a big fan of walnuts, I simply replaced them with pecans. The result was a really yummy cake which disappeared before I had a chance to take a second slice. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Wonderfully tastey and very easy to make! This coffee cake is a family favorite! I use brown sugar instead of powder sugar, and I sometimes use plain or vanilla flavored yogurt in place of the sourcream depending on what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
A hit in our household... didn't have any walnuts available, so substituted them with a nutty cereal ... Moist, flavorful, easy to make, and better than most! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States