Jewish Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was awesome! the only thing I changed was using brown sugar instead of confectioners' sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kierstynn S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was some of the best coffee cake I've ever had! I substituted brown sugar for the confectioners sugar as well and used a little over a cup of light sour cream. Everyone that tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
It was the best coffee cake I've ever had. My family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomkins Cove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
The only thing wrong with this recipe is that it's very addicting! And brown sugar instead of the confectioner's sugar is definately the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELENSTRUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Great recipe, but I changed the powdered sugar to brown sugar and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ecinaj

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Just the kind of coffee cake recipe I was looking for, and it tastes amazing too. Although next time I think I will try what other people suggested and use brown sugar instead of powder sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I adore this cake and all my boyfriends family and coworkers loved it added extra sour for moistness and it came out great.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakeera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Wonderful cake! I just used brown sugar instead of powdered for the filling and it turned out perfect. My husband loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is so good! I made this for breakfast and everyone LOVED it! the only things that I did differently were to only bake if for about 50 minutes, and I doubled the nut mixture. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was wonderful! I put the cake together the night before and put it in the fridge. The next morning I took it out and let it sit for about an hour before baking it. Then I served it warm to some gals at a meeting...everyone wanted the recipe! I used pecans instead of walnuts, brown sugar instead of powdered sugar, and part yogurt (didn't have enough sour cream). I also put 2 tablespoons of butter in the nut mixture and saved some to put on the top before baking! I will keep this in my collection of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States