Jewish Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was melt in your mouth good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. Cooked an additional 12 mins and still raw in places. When cut into first slice all I could smell was uncooked cake batter although it looked much more cooked; embarrassing really as I was meeting potential in-laws for the first time. Not impressed sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This coffee cake was very Good! Very Tasty i did make muffins out of this Recipe an they baked up beautifuly! I did make a graham streusal topping yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
A delicious coffee cake. I followed the recipe and it was spot on. I like this recipe better than the one I used to use and my friends seem to, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
On the sweet side and just O.K. The topping, especially, didn't do much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is SO good! I'm going to bring this to Mother's Day Brunch! I used light sour cream and Blue Bonnet Light instead of regular sour cream & butter, and I added 1/4 C brown sugar to the topping. After it came out of the oven, I added a light dusting of confectioner's sugar to the top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Had to cook approx. 20 min. longer for cake to be cooked in middle, so it took the moisture out of the cake. This cake does not really stand out in anyway, sort of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
great recipe! although i added sliced peaches on top of the batter and used a different streusel topping, this cake is by far the best coffee cake recipe. will use it from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
very moist and good. exactly what i wanted! i think next time i might make it in two loaf pans instead, as the outer edges were a little more "done" than i would have chosen. i started out baking it for only 25 minutes as i didn't want it over baked, but then ended up baking it an additonal 10 minutes to get the middle done. other than that, i wouldn't change anything, it's moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States