Jewish Apple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Delicious, moist, tasty! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This cake was overall very good. I think it was missing a little something so I added a honey drizzle to it since I made it for Rosh Hashana. I did mix the apples with the cinn/sugar mix beforehand so the apples had a really good flavor in the cake. I also sprinkled the top of the cake with a little more cinn/sugar for some added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Great cake!!! Was easy to make and looks great too. Moist and great taste. Followed some of the other reviews and mixed cinnamon and sugar with apples first. Will make often. Thanks for the great recipe!!!New fall favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this recipie last night for Rosh Hashana dinner and it was a hit. This was the first itme I've made apple cake and it was dense, but very moist and with great flavor. I struggled with cook time after reading the recipie and other reviews here. I cooked the cake for 80 minutes and the bottom got a bit burned. Next time I will cook it less, but I am adding this to my arsenal of desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Super easy recipe! It comes out soooo moist and delicious. I make this cake every year for Rosh Hashana and it is always a big hit!!! I usually drizzle the top with a white glaze made from powdered sugar and parve soy milk. BEWARE OF BAKING TIME - I baked mine for 60 MINUTES - THAT'S IT. - Otherwise it might start burning....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I absolutely love this cake!! It is so moist and sweet. It was still delicious after one week. My family asks for it when ever I host a party or dinner. It is definitely a keeper. Again, I can't believe how moist it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Last night I felt like making a Jewish Apple Cake and thought I'd check here to compare this recipe with my mom's traditional recipe she made all through my childhood - it is the same recipe! It is really foolproof and not worth trying any other Jewish Apple Cake recipe but this one. It is loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Perfect!! I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
LOVED this recipe!! Made it for a baby shower, I used brown sugar and cinnamon to sprinkle on the apples. Will make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I found this cake not to be as good as other Jewish Apple Cakes I've made. I did double the recipe as suggested, but that was too much batter. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States