Jewel's Watermelon Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Good way to use up my watermelon and I agree with the other no ice and freeze the watermelon. I also made the simple syrup and let the orange zest infuse overnight. I made with dark tequila still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Easy and so good! Can work w lime zest too if you have no oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Wow! Honestly, I didn't think I'd love this. I made it because I had watermelon in the fridge to use and the wine was running low. This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Amazing!!! So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Yum these were really good, not too sweet and so refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Drinking one right now so I thought I would review before I pour another. Freezing watermelon in cubes is the perfect idea. Bought a watermelon today and froze cubes in 2 cup containers. Added fresh orange juice instead of peel and a little triple sec. I make my simple syrup with stevia and leave in the refrigerator so I don't feel too guilty about adding as much as needed for a sweeter drink. May throw some fresh mint in next time and with all the melon I froze today there definitely will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicio! I did leave out the orange zest. Can't wait for another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Its delicious but pulpy and foamy. To get rid of the foam after blending the watermelon I put it through the strainer and pressed it threw then I poured it through the strainer again but I placed a paper towel in the strainer first and that took away all of the pulp and foam so I had a clear juice. I then made some watermelon ice cubes with blue berries to put in the drink so not to water it down with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe! Thanks for sharing! It was so good that we made extra syrup, then put the syrup, lime juice, and melon in freezer bags so that next time we feel like some, all we have to do is drop it in the blender with tequila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Brackney Weaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I followed another reviewers suggestion and froze my chunked watermelon, then used that instead of ice. Total recipe: 3/4 cup El Jimador 1/4 cup sour mix 1/4 cup lime juice ~3 cups chunked, frozen watermelon Blend Drink Repeat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States