Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Have made many times & changed it up lots of ways. Change out salami for mushrms, spinach, ham. Have also added some ricotta at times. Easy & good for grab and go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great appetizer that can be made ahead and tossed in the oven when you are ready. You can add anything pizza toppings you want in these and they always come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Teens loved this recipe. Served it at a dungeons and dragons party. 2 Teen boys even took the recipe home with them! They got gobbled up and saved us a lot rather than calling a pizza shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These were a hit for New Years! I was careful not to stretch the dough too far so it wouldn't tear. I used a bit extra mozz cheese. Baked 2 on the same cookie sheet so cooking time was increased. They were perfectly cooked through to my amazement- I thought for sure the middle would be doughy. I did microwave the pepperoni on paper towels for 30 seconds to cut down on the grease and it worked perfectly. Delicious and simple! Some ate theirs plain and others dipped in Boboli pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These went so fast I couldn't get a picture!! I baked for 30 minutes on a stone slab. I didn't flip. I let it set for 15 minutes before cutting. The inside wasn't "done" but it wasn't raw. I think it was perfect. I didn't have a nub to throw way. Every last bit was gone. I used both cheeses and only used turkey pepperoni for the meat. WE LOVED THIS ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious! I followed the recipe & loved the result, but it could easily adapt to whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is really good. Use more cheese than other stuff and it'll be perfect. Nice job on this one! Definitely microwave the pepperoni for about 20 seconds and pat the juices off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Excellent. Great flavor and VERY simple!! I also followed one reviewers advice and microwaved the pepperoni on paper towels before adding to the dough so it wouldn't be oily and greasy. I also brushed olive oil & sprinkled some garlic powder on top of the roll before baking. I also let it sit for about 5 mins or so before slicing it. It cut very easily. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
A family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States