Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
easy and real tasty. Fills you up! I suggest letting the roll sit a few minutes after it comes out of the oven for easier slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
What an easy, quick and yummy appetizer. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
What a great and EASY recipe for an appetizer. I made it for the kids at my son's 9th birthday party and thankfully the kids got one piece before the adults dug into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
easy and quick to put together. good combination of meat and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
FANTASTIC!! I took this to a party and everyone asked for the recipe. Super easy! The second time I made it I added some banana peppers, INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I JUST MADE THIS LAST NIGHT FOR A PARTY OF ABOUT 30 PEOPLE. IT WAS A BIG HIT. SEVERAL PEOPLE ASKED ME FOR THE RECIPE. I USED OLDANI GENOA SALAMI WHICH IS THE UPPER END PRICE WISE BUT TASTE THE BEST BY FAR. I HAD A LITTLE TROUBLE GETTING THE DOUGH TO STAY IN THE SHAPE I WAS ROLLING IT IN. IT KEPT SHRINKING BACK TO ITS ORIGINAL SIZE. MAY HAVE BEEN A BAD BATCH OF DOUGH. I AM NOT QUITE SURE. I WOULD MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Serra Zaccardelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Your invention is certainly appreciated by my family! These fall into two very important categories in my house: Quick and Tasty! For my NYE Appetizer Buffet I will be offering a dipping sauce to go with them. It, too, is very simple: a small can of tomato sauce, 1t garlic powder, 1t Italian seasoning, microwave on high for 6 minutes, stirring occasionally. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
YUM! My whole family couldn't believe that I made them. My dad said they tasted like restaurant quality. The only thing I did differently was I sprinkled italian seasoning before sealing up. Thanks for the recipe, they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I made these for my Superbowl party and they were great...although I might have to change the name from "Jets" to "Broncos" Ha Ha. I used frozen bread dough instead of pizza dough. I also added pepperoni and bit of pizza sauce to the mix. I'm glad I took another reviewers advice and let it sit a while before I cut it because it worked out nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This was sooo easy and such a big hit at our poker party last night (along with "bacon roll-ups II", also found on this site). These two appetizers were the first to dissapear! In fact, many postponed their games just to get up and grab more! I had pizza sauce for dipping but hardly anyone used it! These are similar to pizza pinwheels, but less greasy and more taste due to the different cheeses & meats! Will make these puppies again! It looks like your creativity has paid off Julie...thank you for sharing it with the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States