Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Yum. The only change I made was subbing diced ham for the salami and I used turkey pepperoni. I over filled it so it wasn't easy to roll, and it definitely wasn't pretty! But no one complained as they were scarfing it up. Not a crumb remained. I assembled it the night before and it baked up fine 24 hours later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
These were alright. My sister in law rolled them (and I think the wrong way) so they were quite thick and bready. The concept is great and I will try to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This recipe is easy to make, and kids in general really seem to like it (although my picky eaters didn't care for it too much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
We all loved these. I used the ingredients I had on hand, so ours included browned crumbles of Italian Sausage and a bit of spaghetti sauce, along with the cheese. Covered the entire loaf with generous olive oil and topped with parmesan. So, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knittin'cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamblee, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This is a great recipe to experiment with. I chose to following many of the suggestions listed. I used fresh pizza dough from my local supermarket. I placed the pepperoni in the microwave for 15 seconds to reduce the grease. I also added pizza sauce (tomato sauce with 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp italian seasoning) before I put the meat on. I also sprinkled a little olive oil on top before I rolled it up. More olive oil went on the bottom and top of the roll. I have one of those oven that cooks everything faster than the recipe states so it only took about 20 minutes. I served this for dinner with a salad. My family loved it and there is enough leftovers for lunch tommorrow. I will make this again, next time trying vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made these for a party and they were a huge hit, no leftovers. I put a little pizza sauce on the dough before I rolled it up and also added some diced hot cherry peppers to give it a little zing. these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These turned out absolutely wonderful, and were delicious. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was AWESOME! I took it to a Superbowl party and everyone loved it! This will be added to my appetizer favorites. I followed other's ideas, spread a very small amount of pizza sauce on dough before putting meats. I also microwaved the pepperoni and did not have a grease problem. I did not use mozz. cheese as I felt the provolone was enough. Brushed top with olive oil and sprinkled with shred parm. cheese. Baked for 25 minutes, then rolled over and baked 5 more..perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I also microwaved the pepperoni on paper towels, which I thought was a great idea to get rid of some of the oil. And I flipped the roll in the oven when it had about 5 mins left to bake, as another reviewer had suggested. Everybody loved it. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I used fat free salami, low fat turkey pepperoni, and reduced fat provolone (but regular mozzarella)... Had marinara sauce to dip... it was great! What I should have done was add more filling and roll it tighter, but it still tasted wonderful! My boyfriend kept saying it tasted exactly like one of his fave appetizers at another restaurant, but less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States