Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Yum! These were so good! Microwaved pepperoni for a few seconds, used pepper-jack & mozz (that's what I had on hand). Added Italian seasoning, sprayed outside lightly with olive oil & sprinkled w/ Italian seasoning & parmeson. Really good! No dipping sauce needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Quick and easy snack. Good as written, but could be awesome with a little added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I microwaved the salami and pepperoni on paper towels to cut back on the grease before cooking. It was great, everybody loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CutePaw
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Simply gorgeous. I had some home-made pizza dough left and used it up on this. They were delicious. Chef Joy's tips were v helpful and they turned out wonderfully. I've uploaded a photo of the roll half cut as I would have liked to see what it looked like on the outside when it was ready (to be sure of when to take it out). Hope it helps someone. My fussy OH was raving about them too - and he doesn't rave too often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Thought they were pretty good and both kids and adults liked them. I did flip it over for the last 10 minutes of cooking, and it turned out perfectly. My cook time was closer to 35 minutes. I liked that you could make this recipe earlier in the day and just pop in the oven before serving. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These were great!! I brought these to a party and everyone loved them!!!! I cooked it right before we left, then put the loaf in a cooler, and covered with aluminum foil. I cut it when I got there. It was cooked all the way through and I think waiting to cut them helped with that. I also microwaved the pepperoni for 25 seconds on paper towels to remove some of the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
A go to recipe for me when I need a quick and easy appetizer! Per previous reviewers I microwave the meat for a few seconds to cook off some grease but otherwise follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Always a big hit! I leave out the salami (personal preferance) and double up on the pepperoni & cheese. I also add italian seasoning to the inside and rub EVOO on the top of the roll then top with parmesan, garlic powder & italian seasoning! YUM! Ignoring time and cooked to a golden brown, I've never had an issue with uncooked dough in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made it as written and I made one with soy mozzarella. My guests loved it! Served with pizza sauce for dipping - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Don't roll the dough too thin - cheese & grease leak! Serve with pizza sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States