Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These were great! I followed the recipe exactly the first time using the french bread dough that was suggested by another reviewer-delicious! After the first roll, I decided to double the mozzarella cheese and tried the pizza crust dough-also delicious! We preferred the taste of the pizza dough a bit more but the presentation was better with the french bread dough as they held their shape better. I also microwaved the pepperoni for 30 seconds and blotted on paper towels before rolling as suggested and it worked great to prevent too much grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
used pills french bread dough rolled approx the size of a small cookie sheet, thinly sliced salami, fresh mozz, ragu traditional sauce, turkey pepp, oreg, salt, pepper, garlic salt, flipped halfway thru cooking like another reviewer suggested and it was PERFECT as appetizer for dinner party. Needs to rest 10 minutes because it is very hot. i don't usually rate and I was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was soo easy! My father in law loved it. I added a little pizza sauce ( don't add to much or it will be soggy). Next time I will add roasted red peppers and peppercinis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Simple, fast, and popular. These went fast, and were an excellent addition to my hot appetizers for our housewarming party. I was busy, so my daughter followed the recipe, along with the tips I gleaned from these reviews; and they turned out perfect. Tip #1, Heat the pepperoni on paper towels in the microwave for 30 seconds or so to remove the grease. Tip #2, Follow amounts exactly. Do not overload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Made this today expecting something great. This did not turn out at all. The dough was not done in the middle despite cooking it longer and covering it with foil once the top was brown. Also, there was way too much cheese, and I am a cheese lover. Perhaps my provolone cheese was sliced too thick or something. But I would definitely cut back on the amount of cheese. Putting the meat in the microwave really cut down on the grease, so that was a great idea. I have made much better pizza rolls. If I make this again, I would cut the provolone cheese, and maybe cook at a lower temp for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I get requests for this appetizer nearly every weekend during football season. It's fantastic. The only modifications I have made are to sprinkle some basil, oregano and thyme on the dough before adding the fillings and to gently baste it with olive oil after rolling but before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Really good. Made for Austin's birthday party and it was a hit. Used frozen bread dough and probably needed to cook closer to 30-35 minutes. Served with marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
What a hit with the family and 20 some odd teenagers. I added Italian spices and added Ital. Saug which I cooked first and patted well with paper towels. The 2nd time I made these I rolled it like a burrtio (fold sides in then roll) it worked much better. Thanks for a keeper, Judi H Riverside IL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were a hit at a super bowl party this year! I made two and they were both finished! I would reccommend removing the appetizer to a plate with paper towels after cooking because the pan is extremely greasy and can make the appetizer gross and soggy. Another possibility would be microwaving the meat for a little while before rolling it up. This is definitely a keeper though, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States