Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was really good. I did microwave the pepperoni for a few seconds as someone suggested and it really works! However my oven must bake kind of hot because 28 minutes( as suggested in another review) was a little to long. Next time I will only bake for 20 -22 maybe I will let you know. This is however really good. Thanks the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
These are just so yummy! They look beautiful too. I did 2 rolls and used just pepperoni in one of them and pepperoni and salami in the other. Served them with ranch dressing and pizza sauce for dipping. These disappeared very quickly at our party. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very delicious,easy to make and went over big. I served with pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this for a party recently. It was so easy to make, I got lots of compliments on it, and there wasn't any left at the end of the night. I followed a few of the suggestions by others....added a thin layer of marinara sauce. I used salami and ham because that is what I had on hand and added a little parmesan cheese. Toward the end of the baking time, I brushed it with a little olive oil and sprinkled it with corse garlic salt. I was so glad I did because it was a pretty golden brown color and had a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was really great. I took the advice of microwaving the pepperoni to eliminate some of the grease and that worked very well. I also added some crumbled sausage to the recipe and added fennel and basil before rolling up. I cooked two of these on a single cookie sheet sprayed with cooking spray for 50 minutes at 350 on the middle rack-seam side down. One thing I highly recommend is brushing the tops with an egg white wash to acheive a shiny surface, otherwise the top looks dull and dusty. I also let these rest for 20 minutes before I cut them. I used a bread knife for ease of cutting. These were really good and I will serve these with pizza sauce although I don't think they really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Really good recipe. Quick and easy, for when my husband has "the boys" over at the last minute. The only thing I recomend is baking it until all the dough on the outside of the roll looks done, then raising it off of the baking sheet. I use my cooling racks to do so. Since the pepperoni and salami are naturally greasy, it leaks out of the roll. I do not like mine just sitting in the grease. Also, they have always taken longer to bake for me. The inside is never completely done at the instructed time. But I keep making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This is a fabulous appetizer! SO quick and easy to make (I followed a previous suggestion to microwave the pepperoni for 30 seconds to get some of the grease/fat out of it ahead of time), and everyone loved it. I'll definitely make this again! We served it with pizza sauce, which definitely was a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Delish! And unlike the similar "Pizza Pinwheels" recipe on this site, they didn't fall apart as easily ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I made these for the kids at our party. Funny thing is, the adults ate 90% of them! The kids didn't even get a chance. I sprayed the top with some olive oil and grated fresh parmesan over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peasy
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Eh, it was good. For some reason I was expecting an explosion in taste. I'm giving it five stars because it shouldn't be faulted for my expectations. It produced everything promised from ease to impressing those who saw it. I do suggest you take away some grease by microwaving the pepperoni on some napkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States