Jesse's Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I used fresh ginger. We didn't have a food processor so we used our blender. It turned out great! THe recipe tastes just like our fgavorite Japaneese steakhouse ginger dressing. This is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Fabulous! Added just a pinch of salt to offset the sugar but how easy and tasty! U r a genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This dressing is awesome. I am diabetic, so I omitted the sugar and it is very good. I am sure that Splenda or honey would work well in place of the sugar. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is one of the best ginger dressings I have ever eaten. This taste just like the dressing that I get at my favorite Japanese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I love this dressing. I was looking for something to make my raw ginger with. I stumbled upon this recipe. I didn't measure anything accurately (not enough time!) and I replaced the white sugar with 2 packets of Truvia. This is excellent. I used it on my salad with raw spinach, onion, beet, chicken, avocado and tomato. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci bakopoulos
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
OMG I loved this dressing. Hats off to Jesse and his willingness to experiment. I changed little. I ran out of soy sauce after 1 1/4 tablespoons so I added some rice vinegar as others had. I also added just a bit more ginger. I had the neighbor come over to taste it it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is a great basic recipe. I tasted it as written and thought it was really good- especially for such a simple recipe! I did add some things to my final dressing though: 1/8 ts. garlic JUICE, 1t white rice vinegar, 3 drops sesame oil- these additions (at least for me) made this dressing PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This dressing is awesome!!!! I did add more fresh ginger than called for, for some extra zip. I also used honey instead of sugar. Better than any of the restaurants that I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I could totally drink this stuff! I added rice vinegar and used fresh ginger instead of ground. I made this twice, once with honey the other with white sugar...my fam and I prefer the sugar. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Yummy dressing fresh ginger is the way to go :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States