Jesse's Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is a great basic recipe. I tasted it as written and thought it was really good- especially for such a simple recipe! I did add some things to my final dressing though: 1/8 ts. garlic JUICE, 1t white rice vinegar, 3 drops sesame oil- these additions (at least for me) made this dressing PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I could totally drink this stuff! I added rice vinegar and used fresh ginger instead of ground. I made this twice, once with honey the other with white sugar...my fam and I prefer the sugar. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Just what I was looking for! Taste almost like a Japanese Steak house's ginger house dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heflin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Really good. I used honey,fresh ginger and Miracle Whip. I would like to try with yogurt instead of mayo and adding a bit of sesame oil next time. Very addicting!!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I have been looking for Japanese style dressing like in the restaurant. All that I found are good, but not "it". This is the one I've been looking for!! I can just drink this stuff!! Thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very easy to make and to adjust to taste - I brought it with salad to several dinner parties and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is really good, but I am going to try honey instead of sugar next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This dressing is awesome!!!! I did add more fresh ginger than called for, for some extra zip. I also used honey instead of sugar. Better than any of the restaurants that I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I love this dressing. I was looking for something to make my raw ginger with. I stumbled upon this recipe. I didn't measure anything accurately (not enough time!) and I replaced the white sugar with 2 packets of Truvia. This is excellent. I used it on my salad with raw spinach, onion, beet, chicken, avocado and tomato. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci bakopoulos
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is more like the Japanese Steakhouse dressings than any other recipe I have tried. It could use some tweaking though. I'll have to experiment and see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States