Jesse's Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Just what I was looking for! Taste almost like a Japanese Steak house's ginger house dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heflin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is more like the Japanese Steakhouse dressings than any other recipe I have tried. It could use some tweaking though. I'll have to experiment and see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This dressing is awesome. I am diabetic, so I omitted the sugar and it is very good. I am sure that Splenda or honey would work well in place of the sugar. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is a great basic recipe. I tasted it as written and thought it was really good- especially for such a simple recipe! I did add some things to my final dressing though: 1/8 ts. garlic JUICE, 1t white rice vinegar, 3 drops sesame oil- these additions (at least for me) made this dressing PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is one of the best ginger dressings I have ever eaten. This taste just like the dressing that I get at my favorite Japanese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I love this dressing. I was looking for something to make my raw ginger with. I stumbled upon this recipe. I didn't measure anything accurately (not enough time!) and I replaced the white sugar with 2 packets of Truvia. This is excellent. I used it on my salad with raw spinach, onion, beet, chicken, avocado and tomato. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci bakopoulos
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This dressing is awesome!!!! I did add more fresh ginger than called for, for some extra zip. I also used honey instead of sugar. Better than any of the restaurants that I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I used fresh ginger. We didn't have a food processor so we used our blender. It turned out great! THe recipe tastes just like our fgavorite Japaneese steakhouse ginger dressing. This is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is really good, but I am going to try honey instead of sugar next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
OMG I loved this dressing. Hats off to Jesse and his willingness to experiment. I changed little. I ran out of soy sauce after 1 1/4 tablespoons so I added some rice vinegar as others had. I also added just a bit more ginger. I had the neighbor come over to taste it it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States