Jesse's Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very nice marinade for salmon! We drizzled a little Sriracha on too at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Cleary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This recipe is excellent. It might no be exactly the same as the Japanese steakhouse, but it comes extremely close. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I tried the recipe as written and found it to thick and spicy. I added liquid to loosen it up. Next time I will cut back the ginger a little or try fresh ginger. I normally like food with a kick there was just a little to much kick in this. I will try this again just not exactly as written. I think for health reasons I will substitute yogurt for the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My husband loved this salad dressing...and he's a tough one to please! It's really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I have been looking for Japanese style dressing like in the restaurant. All that I found are good, but not "it". This is the one I've been looking for!! I can just drink this stuff!! Thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So good. SO good. I followed the advice of Donna and added a bit of garlic, rice wine vinegar and sesame oil. Served it over spinach, toasted sesame seeds, toasted silvered almonds, and craisins. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Yummy dressing fresh ginger is the way to go :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I could totally drink this stuff! I added rice vinegar and used fresh ginger instead of ground. I made this twice, once with honey the other with white sugar...my fam and I prefer the sugar. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Fabulous! Added just a pinch of salt to offset the sugar but how easy and tasty! U r a genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe Countryboy.... I made the recipe with sushi ginger (sliced ginger from asian section of store) and since I didn't want lots of calories I cut back on the sugar. After I made it my taster and I felt there was something missing... So I added Horseradish (to taste) and a dash of salt to bring out the flavors. It was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huffagent007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States