Jesse's Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I tried the recipe as written and found it to thick and spicy. I added liquid to loosen it up. Next time I will cut back the ginger a little or try fresh ginger. I normally like food with a kick there was just a little to much kick in this. I will try this again just not exactly as written. I think for health reasons I will substitute yogurt for the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My husband loved this salad dressing...and he's a tough one to please! It's really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I have been looking for Japanese style dressing like in the restaurant. All that I found are good, but not "it". This is the one I've been looking for!! I can just drink this stuff!! Thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So good. SO good. I followed the advice of Donna and added a bit of garlic, rice wine vinegar and sesame oil. Served it over spinach, toasted sesame seeds, toasted silvered almonds, and craisins. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Yummy dressing fresh ginger is the way to go :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I could totally drink this stuff! I added rice vinegar and used fresh ginger instead of ground. I made this twice, once with honey the other with white sugar...my fam and I prefer the sugar. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Fabulous! Added just a pinch of salt to offset the sugar but how easy and tasty! U r a genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe Countryboy.... I made the recipe with sushi ginger (sliced ginger from asian section of store) and since I didn't want lots of calories I cut back on the sugar. After I made it my taster and I felt there was something missing... So I added Horseradish (to taste) and a dash of salt to bring out the flavors. It was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huffagent007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very easy to make and to adjust to taste - I brought it with salad to several dinner parties and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is a great tasting salad dressing. I must agree with the majority of the reviewers to replace the sugar with honey. I also used freshly minced ginger which gave it a spicy kick, much like the dressing served at Japanese Steak Houses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States