Jesse's Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
love this dressing. I took some of this and added sour cream, 1 to 1 ratio, and it made a lighter version, perfect for dipping vegetables, crackers etc.... great with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karnack, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I made this tonight, adding the few additions from Donna's post. It was excellent! We had salmon salad, with this dressing and were totally pleased. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great base recipe! I combined this with other recipes I found to make what they serve in Japanese restaurants. I didn't measure anything (sorry!) but I did cut back on mayo to about half cup, added the TINNIEST touch of sesame oil,squirt of lemon juice, and maybe a tablespoon or so of rice vinegar. I didn't add any sugar but I did add A LOT more ginger...I just kept grating it in until it tasted right..will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
best ginger salad dressing ever!!! i put it over a salad i made with grilled chicken and everyone ate it. even the people who don't like carrots. yummy!!!!!! i didn't use fresh ginger though i used a spoon ground ginger instead. i am going o make it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe because of the 5 star rating and I don't think it's worthy of 5 stars. It was ok, but the ginger is much too strong. I think it'd be better with less ginger and maybe some lemon juice or vinegar to counter the strong ginger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Really good. I used honey,fresh ginger and Miracle Whip. I would like to try with yogurt instead of mayo and adding a bit of sesame oil next time. Very addicting!!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luchinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe! I used fresh ginger, honey, rice vinegar, and about 1 T. of lime juice. It was so good! Oh, and I used a blender because I don't have a food processor and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very nice marinade for salmon! We drizzled a little Sriracha on too at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Cleary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This recipe is excellent. It might no be exactly the same as the Japanese steakhouse, but it comes extremely close. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I tried the recipe as written and found it to thick and spicy. I added liquid to loosen it up. Next time I will cut back the ginger a little or try fresh ginger. I normally like food with a kick there was just a little to much kick in this. I will try this again just not exactly as written. I think for health reasons I will substitute yogurt for the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States