Jesse's Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
All I could taste was the soy sauce in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I love this dressing. It's a favorite in my home. I add a little rice vinegar to it to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
love this dressing. I took some of this and added sour cream, 1 to 1 ratio, and it made a lighter version, perfect for dipping vegetables, crackers etc.... great with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karnack, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I made this tonight, adding the few additions from Donna's post. It was excellent! We had salmon salad, with this dressing and were totally pleased. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great base recipe! I combined this with other recipes I found to make what they serve in Japanese restaurants. I didn't measure anything (sorry!) but I did cut back on mayo to about half cup, added the TINNIEST touch of sesame oil,squirt of lemon juice, and maybe a tablespoon or so of rice vinegar. I didn't add any sugar but I did add A LOT more ginger...I just kept grating it in until it tasted right..will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SabresFan61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
best ginger salad dressing ever!!! i put it over a salad i made with grilled chicken and everyone ate it. even the people who don't like carrots. yummy!!!!!! i didn't use fresh ginger though i used a spoon ground ginger instead. i am going o make it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Stahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe because of the 5 star rating and I don't think it's worthy of 5 stars. It was ok, but the ginger is much too strong. I think it'd be better with less ginger and maybe some lemon juice or vinegar to counter the strong ginger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Really good. I used honey,fresh ginger and Miracle Whip. I would like to try with yogurt instead of mayo and adding a bit of sesame oil next time. Very addicting!!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe! I used fresh ginger, honey, rice vinegar, and about 1 T. of lime juice. It was so good! Oh, and I used a blender because I don't have a food processor and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very nice marinade for salmon! We drizzled a little Sriracha on too at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Cleary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States