Jesse's Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This ginger dressing is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Yes, yes..I made this recipie in 5 minutes, that is with all the ingredients at hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Bailey Best

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
great dressing with some modifications: added 2 TBSP rice vinegar and sesame oil and used honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is perfect!! I make it for my family all the time and even my picky 9-year-old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
this recipe is great. I did use honey and added some rice vinegar and it was outstanding, Just like in the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
exactly what I was looking for! make sure you use fresh ginger, it makes a big difference in texture and taste. We will be making many more times in the future! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I'm not a fan of changing recipes then reviewing them, especially since I gave it five stars but this is a very good recipe, just needed a little extra. Used fresh ginger instead of powdered and added rice vinegar (a good tablespoon or so) and a dash of sesame oil. WOW!! What a great dressing!! Used it on fresh spinach and it was perfect!! The flavors are identical to the restaurant type but since its mayo based, stays creamy. This will definitely be one of my "go to" dressings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious, simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have made this a couple of times and it is very good. It is not exactly what I have had at the Japanese restaurants, but still very tasty. I add a clove of garlic and a little sesame oil as well. I agree that some rice wine vinegar and fresh ginger would be good as well so I will likely try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I had high hopes for this dressing because the ingredients intrigued me. However, the flavor of it just wasn't to my liking. Tried to pull it out with adding something, but still nothing helped. Sorry won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States