Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderful soup! Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
What a delicious tomato soup! I used our own tomatoes from our garden and it was a big hit for the whole family! I didn't change anything about it...Thanks Shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Yum! This recipe is so yummy and easy. I only made it because my husband wanted homemade tomato soup but I loved it too! We followed the recipe almost exactly but our toms were pureed and frozen and we didn't use carrots. It was delicious the second and third day too. This recipe is a keeper, thanks shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
It was amazing! I will use it every time I fresh tomatoes in abundance. Thanks for a new stapler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I have made this soup several times and we love it! Might have added a little extra carrots and onions, and used diced celery instead of celery salt. I don't consider that changing the original excellent recipe! And it's even better the next day! This is how Tomato Soup should taste. You'll never buy canned again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is fantastic. Easy to make. We were fighting over the last spoonful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
For anyone that needs to use tomatoes from the garden, this is the best recipe I have come across. First off, put whatever tomatoes you have in, do not have to be all the way ripe, can be soft, etc.. They all get pureed together, skin and all, I do squeeze out the seeds. I put 3-4 carrots in for color and sweetness vs the sugar. I also put in several fresh basil vs dried. I have made this recipe 3 times this week, in batches for freezing, as perfect for the winter months and easy take to work lunch. If you have the tomatoes, play with several batches to get where you like it. This can be more of a bisque then soup, which is perfect for Dinner guests. I do not not cook down the tomatoes as long as stated in recipe, as I like to keep as many nutrients in a dish as possible. I leave skin on, core and stem and just tear the pieces after I remove the seeds. Make it easy. Then once cooked down for abotu 10-15 minutes I blend the carrots, onion, garlic cloves and tomatoes together to a puree. Then proceed to the milk/flour step. Once reduced>>>PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Excellent! I don't usueally follow a reciepe for soup but I did for this one. Well almost. To make it easier to skin the tomatoes I qauartered them taking out the stems, put in a pot and cooked them down. I then put it through a food mill keepping the skins and the seeds back. I then measured the tomatoes and contingued with the reciepe. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This has a good flavor. One thing I would absolutely do differently next time is to boil my onions and carrots for awhile because 30 minutes was not enough to fully cook my diced baby carrots, so even with an immersion blender there are tiny quite crisp bits in my soup, which I do not care for. I served this soup with AR's "Elvis Sandwich" but I think in the future I would just add the bacon on top of this soup and skip the rest of the side sandwich. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Good soup but the onions were too strong for me. Maybe I will cut down to 1/2 cup next time I try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States