Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I did blend it after it was done and it had great flavor. It could have used a bit less salt after all was said and done, maybe it's because I didn't use reduced sodium broth. I also used canned tomatoes with a bit of the liquid drained and it was the right consistency. I will definitely make this again, it's got such a full flavor and even though the ingredients are simple, it doesn't need anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simply.tracyscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Fresh, tasty easy to make. Used my immersion blender because I was too lazy to peel the tomatoes and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
EVERYBODY LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Living In: Bedford, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Great comfort food. I added a couple tablespoonsful of parmesan cheese along with the milk while making the white sauce. Sprinkled chopped fresh basil over the top before serving. Deeeelish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Wow, this was a really delicious recipe. I didn't really change much at all except I used 1% milk instead. I also can't stand blanching and peeling tomatoes because it is so time consuming, so I just sliced them all up and threw them in the pot and then once everything was stewed, I blended in the blender, then strained in the strainer... it removed the pulp, skins and seeds and made the soup nice and smooth. Then I added the chicken broth, sugar etc. I usually add way more herbs, but I decided to keep it simple to enjoy the taste of the garden fresh tomatoes. I added a bit of cayenne and chili flakes, but that's my personal preference. The soup that resulted was the best tomato soup I have ever eaten. The consistency was to die for. I am making it again tonight because I have another huge batch of ripe tomatoes I need to use! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
My first time making tomato soup from scratch. Was delish ! I followed the recipe exact. I used lemon boy tomatoes. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Tried! THE BEST EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My husband and I made this last night. First, if you have a vitamix or something similiar you wont need to peel and deseed the tomatoes. We just used the vitamix to liquify them, I cooked the carrot, garlic, and onion then threw them in with the tomatoes, made sure everything had a smooth texture then started cooking everything. The only thing I would suggest is waiting until it's simmered a little while to do most of the seasoning. The longer it simmered the more flavor we got- it ended up being a little spicy from my heavy pepper hand but we still like it, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as shown and now I'm a "rock star" with my German friends. This was really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Easy and delicious. Thank you! This was the perfect way for me to use up my tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States