Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
We loved this! I used On the Border salsa and topped it with cheese and served with chips. Spend the money and use the pork tenderloin-it melted in our mouths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Love this recipe. I made it with "Smokin' Hot" Cilantro salsa and it was quite tasty. Please note, the nutrition information on the side looks to me to be off considerably. Based on the ingredients and 8 serving portions, I calculate it closer to 400 calories per serving rather than the 644 shown on the nutrition information. Do your own math!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarrett Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was very good. I used a pork roast instead of tenderloin to save money. I added 1 can of mild green chilis and adobo seasoning. Served over chips with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was easy and tastey. I didn't stray from the receipe at all and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I wasn't sure what to expect with this but it was very good. If you like your food spicy, use Meijer Gold Medium Habanero Lime Salsa. Gave it a good kick. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
My family enjoyed this and it was a nice change of pace from the regular chili. I too added a can of green chiles and some garlic. I added extra broth initially so it was really watery at the end but once I shredded the pork a little bit it absorbed all the juice and thickened right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great, easy recipe. My family loved it. The only change I made was to use one can of spicy chili beans and two cans of black beans, instead of the three that it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made this recipe with deer tenderloin instead of the pork. It was fantastic! The only change I made was adding a can of green chiles. Anyone who is a wild game lover should definately try this the next time they want to do something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Awesome recipe, I make something similar stove top but use ground turkey which my bf ask for all the time. So I thought this would be a hit, it really was! I followed the recipe exactly with two exceptions, I found it needed more chicken broth so I added that and we love corn in our chili so I added that :)) Delish! I also paired it with corn bread, very yummy. BF thinks he may be asking more of this vs. the stove top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
My family loved this chili! I followed the recipe exactly except that I chose a cheaper cut of pork (shoulder). It was easy, delicious, and it tasted even better as leftovers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States