Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We thought this was very good. It was a nice change from typical beef and chicken chili's. I'd definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing Valley Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Everyone in my family - including the kids - enjoyed this recipe. It exceeded my expectations. I did use a pork loin and about a half a bottle of beer. Otherwise, followed the original recipe. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! I followed the recipe and used the tenderloin. I put it in the slow cooker whole and after 8-10 hours, I pulled it out and shredded it. It was so tender. My husband doesn't like black beans, so I substituted a small white bean, maybe navy beans. I also added some fresh jalapenos. We served with sour cream. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is the first chili recipe (other than my own) that I have made twice.. Great chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I have to give this one 5 stars even though I have never cooked it for the 10 hours. I always have pork loin or chops left over from dinner. I cut up my leftovers and add everything else and let simmer for 45 minutes or so. Makes for a super quick dinner and kids and husband really like it! I also add the peanut butter as suggested by another reviewer. Great recipe, I've made it several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Outstanding! I used approximately 2lb of pork loin and added about 2/3 of a bottle of Guinness beer. I had my husband roast the red pepper and 3 ears of corn on the grill. I also added about 5 cloves of roasted garlic. For the black beans, I used 2 cans of Bush's Black Bean Fiesta and 1 can of regular black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I liked this quite a bit. The pork was wonderfully tender after being in the slow cooker for so long. However, both my husband and I felt that it was missing something, though we're not sure what (maybe a can of diced or stewed tomatoes..). I would make again though, because it was very easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Really good and really easy. The pork shredded so easily after cooking all day in the slow cooker. The flavors were terrific. Great fall day chili. Served with mexican cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
All THREE of my children (ages 5,3,1) ate it! That's definitely five stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used the recipe as inspiration for the ingredients I had on hand and it is super tasty. (My changes - generous amounts of mexican seasoning blend, and chili powder. A whooole lotta garlic, big fat cloves sliced up. Pinto beans with jalapenos. Fire roasted tomatoes with adobo seasoning. Chopped fresh pasilla pepper as well as the red pepper. Fresh chopped serrano peppers.) Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States