Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
If you use mild salsa, this is a very mild chili, which makes it perfect for smaller kiddos. I served this last night to 4 adults and 6 kids (6-12 years old) and everyone loved it. Those who wanted it spicy added a few drops of hot pepper sauce. I didn't drain the beans. Served with shredded cheese and sour cream. Meant to put avocados on the table too--but forgot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
So good! I forgot to review this the first time I made it. A very comforting and hearty dish, although I do add garlic, diced tomatoes, jalapenos and a pinch of red pepper flakes because I love spice! So good and can be made on stove top on low for 4 to 6 hours also. Meat just falls apart with barely any effort. Sooo good. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
My husband, myself, and our neighbor have all tried and loved this recipe! It is on a monthly rotation now. Simple, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
For me, this was only an okay recipe... I found it a little thin and bland. I think I would have liked it better with a different bean... pintos maybe? While I love the flavor of black beans, they don't work as well in a chili for me, as I like my chili thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I added a can of black bean soup to this, and it was very good. Different recipe, great change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was great! We drained the liquid and served over rice with A Hint of Lime Tortilla chips. Also topped with Cheddar cheese and sour cream. I also added a small can of green chilies while cooking, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Love it!!! I used pork stew and if I hadn't of had it on hand, would have used a "cheap" cut of pork. I have made it twice now and it is a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by artsyqt44
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I love this recipe. I have made it numerous times. I do make a few changes though. I use one can black beans, one can light red kidney beans, one can dark red kidney beans (instead of three cans black beans...for variation). I also add in one can of corn and one can of diced tomatoes. My husband loves this and loves having leftovers for his lunch at work. I usually pair this with rolls, corn bread, and/or tortilla chips. I also love to add cheese and sour cream to my serving :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artsyqt44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
We make this all the time and love to freeze the extras. I play around with this menu and what I have in my pantry and it always turns out great! We love lots of tomatoes, beans, and corn in ours and use pork shoulder (instead of tenderloin). After 8 hours in the crockput the meats falls into pieces! Great recipe- customize it, it's very forgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States