Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I make this recipe often and my family loves it. I do add a little more of all the seasonings and I think it is much better with green peppers instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Love this! It's easy to make and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Amazing! I added an extra tsp of Chili powder for more kick, and some salt and pepper. My husband says this is a new staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Tasted like liquid fajita... so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was amazing! I used a pork loin roast rather than a tenderloin and it came out very tender. I served it with Cilantro Lime rice and it reminded me so much of a burrito bowl from Chipotle. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Yummy. Will add some other vegetables next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was so good I couldn't wait to finish eating it before I reviewed it... This is absolutely amazing... I did make some adjustments... I used one can of goya black bean soup and one can of pinto beans... perfect amount of beans... I also added 8 oz can of crushed tomato... I used a 3 lb pork roast I know a ton of meat... but man is this good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
If you use mild salsa, this is a very mild chili, which makes it perfect for smaller kiddos. I served this last night to 4 adults and 6 kids (6-12 years old) and everyone loved it. Those who wanted it spicy added a few drops of hot pepper sauce. I didn't drain the beans. Served with shredded cheese and sour cream. Meant to put avocados on the table too--but forgot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
So good! I forgot to review this the first time I made it. A very comforting and hearty dish, although I do add garlic, diced tomatoes, jalapenos and a pinch of red pepper flakes because I love spice! So good and can be made on stove top on low for 4 to 6 hours also. Meat just falls apart with barely any effort. Sooo good. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
My husband, myself, and our neighbor have all tried and loved this recipe! It is on a monthly rotation now. Simple, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States